Cats!

Meow!Meow! They come and go,

purring and rubbing against the wall!

climbing trees and jumping boxes,

Mi!Mi! a cat here and there!

It’s under the bed, behind the curtains!

on the chair, where I was gonna flop down!

clinging to my dress, swaying back and forth!

it’s fur is on my caramel custard!

But, It’s happiness is precious!

it’s naughtiness is endless,

jumping in the daylight,

snoring at nightfall!

I hope you guys liked the poem! A poem dedicated to everyone out there with tiny fur-balls called cats!!

Toodles!!

img-20160918-wa001.jpg

20 thoughts on “Cats!

Add yours

  1. I came to your blog from the comment on my cat poem and I found this and I’m more than delighted!!!! 😍😍
    This was such a cute poem and that kitten is so adorable!

    “it’s fur is on my caramel custard!” 😄😄😄 damn.. I can relate!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Lovely poem and please send a cuddle to Toodles. We have just adopted three cats. They will need a lot of patience and love. I have a poetry blog here on WordPress and today’s poem is about cats in case you have time to look? Have a nice evening, Sam 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

El Cantador

Esto pretende ser la versión digital de un Libro de Poesías en Prosa, Relatos, Expresión y Comedia Humana, como a manera de tratar de llegar a algunos de los que me conocen de toda la vida, y siendo yo un hombre de actitudes; nunca pudieron realmente conocer mis sentimientos.

The Diary Of A Muslim Girl

Dare ◦ To ◦ Live ◦ Your ◦ Legacy

Vaibhaw verma, Poet IIT Delhi

मिट्टी का तन, मस्ती का मन,क्षण भर जीवन मेरा परिचय

