The Nerdy Poet challenge+A special announcement!

Hey friends,

I am very happy to announce that me along with my friend Tapasi, are going to start a new challenge for all the awesome poets out there. It’s called ( as the post title suggests) The Nerdy poet challenge.

There are not much rules for this, But, what all you need to do is that, we will list topics, (10 topics in my blog and 10 topics in Tapasi’s blog. Total 20) you can pick any one of them or incorporate two of them( that will be innovative!) into your poems, and post your poems with the hashtag:- nerdypoet

To continue this challenge, you can also nominate people.( not necessary!) And when you post a poem to this hashtag, you should also add a badge( link below!) to your blog in an image widget.

Now for the main attraction of this event….

If we can get a good collection of poems, then we will start a new blog and post all the poems in it!! isn’t that great! And a few selected poets could also be authors in the blog.

So, this is your chance to show what an amazing poet you are. Come and participate and make our small initiative a huge success!!

My 10 topics are:-

  1. Rain
  2. Colours
  3. Locked
  4. Animals
  5. Darkness
  6. Sea
  7. Loneliness
  8. Sadness
  9. Fear
  10. Torture

 

https://doodlingpanda.files.wordpress.com/2017/05/university-press-3.jpg

( The image and the link, It may be a bit small, but the text is visible)

Best of luck to the poets.

-Mila and Tapasi

 

 

53 thoughts on “The Nerdy Poet challenge+A special announcement!

Add yours

      1. What’s a Badge? I have to comment on your 10 topics listed? Did I understand the rules correctly that I need to incorporate 2 topics listed right or wrong? I’m confused. Clarify please.

        Liked by 1 person

  1. Having fun with this challenge. When’s the next one. I’ve got one in progress. It’s a tribute poem and I even have a charcoal drawing of my this I drew way back in the mid 1980’s. As soon as I get a picture of it I’ll put the tribute poem out. Hope to get it out in the next couple of days.

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Oh OK. I misunderstood when I read about the challenge. Will you have other categories we can write about? Do we still need to put your badge our poems? I’m still writing. Just curious.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

PKreation

Fashion, Beauty

The Nerdy Lion

Lions can wear glasses too

The Immortal Arts

(Namaste! And welcome to the magical world of artistic musing)

Aloha Tansy

A blog about little things in life that make us happy, and where to find them.

