Ode to Dreams.

On warm evenings,

I take my place on the couch

And daydream

About the slow winds

and blue sky,

Me, being a little dandelion

Gazing at the clouds all day long,

All I do

is wait for a blow of strong wind.

To fulfil my wish

To float around in the sky.

Then in a fortnight,

While fluffing my feathers

I saw the gale

The gale I was waiting for,

It blew with full might

Like it had never before

And send me shooting in the sky

Like a little cricket ball.

I reached my destination

Conquering my dreams

And finally living the life

Flying about in the infinite sky.


PC: Google

-Mila

8 thoughts on “Ode to Dreams.

Add yours

Leave a comment

Website Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Roti's Kwearki Moments

AKA Life Altering Moments

Hades ate my sandwich

Yes, the greek god of death ate my sandwich and may even have stolen a ketchup bottle or two. That dude is such a kleptomaniac.

tekehdddddddddddddddddddddddddddd.wordpress.com/

About life, the universe and everything